929 Barton Dr.

Ann Arbor, MI 48105

  • White Facebook Icon

©2018 by Northside Community Church. 

About us

Mission Statement:

The mission of Northside Community Church is to be a witness to the revelation of God's love in Jesus Christ. 


We witness through worship, study, fellowship, and service. 



Empowered by the Holy Spirit, we seek to embody Christ's example.

A Brief History:

Founded in 1956, as Northside Baptist Church, the congregation later changed its name to reflect the diversity of its members' denominational backgrounds. We continue our affiliation with the American Baptist Churches, USA.


We strive to minister to those who join us for worship and to those outside our own church family through local, national, and international mission projects.


Music is a large part of our church life with many extraordinary musicians working and volunteering their time to provide music for worship that will minister to everyone.


We pray that you will find our worship service and music uplifting and that you will experience the warmth and friendliness that our congregation.


At Northside Community Church, we seek to grow in our faith relationship with God through Christ, and to bring others to a transforming encounter with Jesus Christ as Lord and Savoir.


As an American Baptist Church, we are Bible-centered, democratic, autonomous, and respectful of diversity.


As a loving congregational family, we work to create an environment in which we are free to try, test, learn, and grow.


We support missions here and abroad, through prayer, contributions, and active participation.


We shed the light of service into the darkness of poverty, ignorance, injustice, and lonliness by addressing targeted social concerns.

Rev. Terence McGinn
Kathryn Goodson

Director of Music

Sheree Clark

Ministry Associate & Bell Choir Director

Paul Clark

Chancel Choir Director

Dennis J. Carter, Sr.

Ministry Associate

Anne Daws-Lazar

Church Office

Anne Daws-Lazar

Building Use Administrator

Anne Daws-Lazar
Phil Daws-Lazar

Advisory Board Chair

Financial Secretary

Gloria Taylor
Esther Yost



Elizabeth Kitchens


Advisory Board Members:
Anne Daws-Lazar
Deb Bailey



Sue Wurster
Andy Block


Pastor & Staff Relations

Dennis J. Carter

Music & Worship

Gloria Taylor

Missions & Good News

Mary Ellen Hagel


Sheree Clark


Holly Perry